2017

Oh hi WordPress, it’s been a little while. A long while, in fact. But it’s 2017 now, and along with droves of other bloggers, I’m returning to my favourite corner of the internet to try and breathe a little life back in to my much loved blog.

I’ve neglected this space for a good few months now – my work/life balance has taken a little bit of working out (any other recent graduates found the first few months in a real life adult job kind of tough?) but I’m ready to give Tomorrow Living another shot. I really love my blog, and the blogging community as a whole – and like everyone else, because it’s the second of January I’m feeling pretty excited about the potential that this year has. I have lots that I want to achieve in 2017, both personally and professionally, and I want to carry that enthusiasm over to my space online, too.

One of my main goals for this coming year will be getting this blog onto a self-hosted platform. One of my main concerns and reasons for letting Tomorrow Living slide since September is because I’ve felt super frustrated with the lack of options on my current platform, but didn’t have the time or money to seriously invest in looking at alternatives. So if you’re someone who’s made the switch, please get in touch because I would seriously, seriously value your advice.

That’s all for now – I just wanted to drop in to remind you all that I’m still here, and I promise that Tomorrow Living will be back in business from now on. I’ll be trying to post at least once a week (big dreams, I know) and I can’t wait to see where 2017 takes this space!

 

Leave a Reply

