Loving this month: SEPTEMBER

I’m a little bit late this month, because life tends to get in the way of blogging; however, I wrote this a little while back! These posts are timed a little weird as they tend to work mid month – mid month, rather than from the beginning to end of a month. That means this post should be more accurately titled ‘Loving this month: Late August – Mid September’ but that’s just not so snappy, right?

With that super weird opening paragraph out of the way, lets move on to the things that have made this past month particularly special. I’ve only got two things on this month’s little round up, but they’re good’uns, trust me.

Seeing more of the UK

This part is going to be a little photo heavy, as you might expect, but I’ve been so lucky to see more of the UK in the past month or so than I have done in a very, very long time. Since mid August I’ve explored the Lake District, the Wye Valley, Puzzle Wood in the Forest of Dean, Rural Leicestershire at Launde Abbey and Kew Gardens, which has been sitting right on my doorstep for 22 years. I’ve absolutely loved spending more time out doors and I can’t wait to go on more spontaneous excursions and camping trips in the near future!

kew2

Kew Gardens

lakes1

Catbells, the Lake District

lakes2

View from Catbells, the Lake District

launde

Launde Abbey

puzzlewood

Puzzlewood, Forest of Dean

wye1

Wye Valley from Symonds Yat

wye2

The River Wye

 

Treat Yo’ Self

In order to celebrate being a fully paid up working gal, this month I’ve treated myself to a few products that I definitely wouldn’t have been able to were I still at uni. I ordered a very discounted edition of Pure Natural Box, and have been loving getting to grips with some of the products in there. I basically ordered the box to try out the Bodhi and Birch Rosa Rosa Clarifying Cleanser, but have been equally impressed with the rest of the contents too – I’m especially loving the Woobamboo Toothbrush! The box feels like absolute luxury, and is quite a step up from beauty boxes I’ve received in the past.

You can find a bit more of Tomorrow Living over on my insta, and you can also always find me on over at Twitter – come and say hi!

 

One thought on “Loving this month: SEPTEMBER

Leave a Reply

